Yes, I knit a pink hat

I knit myself a hat.  This particular one is Josie, by Erica Jackofsky (Fiddle Knits), and the pattern is free until January 21, 2017.  Unbelievably, I didn’t have any pink bulky yarn in my stash (I KNOW!), so I picked up some Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick at my closest Michael’s…and I did notice the odd bin of empty pink yarns.  Even in Canada, these hats are a popular project!  I will admit, I did have to end the pattern two rows early due to yardage issues, and I think my hat is on the bigger side, since my yarn was Super Bulky, and the pattern only really called for Bulky.  But, it was definitely a quick knit, even with the cables and gansey in the middle, I finished it in one evening.

pink-hat
I thought I saw a puttyhat!

 

I love it though, it’s a conversation starter and it’s warm and it’s pink.  What more can you ask for from a hat?

 

Leave a Reply

