Crafted in Colour

Before I spent all my time knitting, I spent all my time sewing.  True story.  I made a few quilts, I sewed a couple of garments and I still do all of the tailoring around Capital Knitter Headquarters.  I had so much fun, I decided to get involved in our local arts and crafts scene, and launched the tiniest of businesses, selling bags at local craft fairs as Crafted in Colour.

Crafted in colour

 

As it tends to, life kind of spiralled, I got pretty distracted with this whole delightful world of knitting and I’ve mostly put the sewing machine away for a while.  But!  Recently I’ve been feeling more and more crafty in all sorts of ways…and yesterday I took out some of the Crafted in Colour wares and did a thing.  I opened an Etsy shop!  Ack!

For now, my bags are “zippered pouches” or “pencil cases” or “cosmetic bags” or “notion bags” depending on who you are and what you are searching for, of course.  When you start down the Etsy road, you quickly learn the importance of search engine optimization.  I use them all over my house to organize those small items that take over desks, purses, and of course for my own knitting notions bag.

The next key is good pictures.  I am not a great photographer, but I like to think I’m getting better.  In part, I credit Tiny Paper Foxes.  But for these pics, it was all about the tutorial for making a photo light box out of dollar store materials, and styling with a few items scammed from around my house.

Crafted in Colour Bags
Why yes, I did have yarn that exactly matched that bag in the middle.  Surprise!

So feel free to stop by and visit the shop.  Make it a favourite if you like it.  I’m definitely planning to update with more bags like these…and perhaps eventually branching out into proper knitting project bags.  And of course, I’d love it if you send a friend if you think they might need a colourful, perhaps slightly silly, but well crafted bag in their lives.  Thanks for all of your support here and on Etsy!  You guys are the best!

For easy finding and sharing: https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/CraftedinColour

 

 

2 thoughts on “Crafted in Colour

  1. Fantastic. I’m addicted to cute bags of all kinds. I don’t know if you remember me – we met at the needler’s retreat last fall. Are you going this year? I keep forgetting to sign up. -Devon

    Like

    1. Hi Devon!!! I love bags too, which works out since I sell them 😉 And of course I remember my cool friend that spins!! I am definitely planning to go to the retreat this year, I even brought Debbie my cheque at the last guild meeting. I think of that weekend often, it was really inspiring for me. Hope your are doing awesome! – Christine

      Like

Leave a Reply

