All Clear!

I went for a check-up with the hand doctor yesterday and have the all clear to knit (and do anything else) as I am now in a place where I can’t damage the work they did!  So how did I celebrate?  By finishing that pair of socks of course!!!

IMG_5669
FINISHED!

To review, these are the Vanilla Latte sock pattern by Virginia Rose-Jeanes, knit up in Knit Picks Felici in the (sold out, special reserve) Teacup colourway.  I knit them in Large, and converted to a forethought-afterthought heel (for you technical types).  Due to my own error on the first one, I had to do some finagling to get the second to heel to match exactly, but I succeeded.

IMG_5666
Self-portrait, avec socks.
IMG_5667
I’ll work on my foot modelling for y’all.

I am DELIGHTED with the outcome on these bad boys.  They fit ideally.  The stripes are the bomb (pink and red together always pleases me, and then add those teals? Swoon.).  The purl accent adds just enough interest.  And other than occurring over the course of two months, I think these actually knit up pretty quickly.  Mostly in a two-week period really. This pattern will probably be my new default basic sock to knit.

And…I finished them just in time to join the Felici Gummy Bear Knit-a-long with The Canadian Knitter podcast!  Everything’s coming up colourful socks!

One thought on “All Clear!

Leave a Reply

